If you have uninstalled or are no longer planning on using CrashPlan, follow the instructions in this to tutorial to permanently remove your account.
- Anyone using the 30-day free trial of CrashPlan for Home
- Anyone using CrashPlan for Home without a subscription
By removing your account, you are requesting that your backup data for all computers on this account be instantly removed and permanently deleted from any and all of the following destinations you are using:
- CrashPlan Central
- Folders (including archives on connected external drives)
- Your other computers
- Friends' computers
Your friends' inbound backup data, if applicable, will be instantly removed and permanently deleted from:
- All of the computers on this account
- You will no longer receive backup status report emails.
- You will no longer be able to sign in to the CrashPlan web app.
- You can create a new account at any time. However, you cannot reactivate an account after it has been removed.
The removal of these backup archives is permanent and your backup data cannot be recovered.