Your files will be handled the same way we’ve always handled files after a subscription ends.
- Files backed up to CrashPlan Central, the cloud storage location for CrashPlan for Home, are securely and permanently deleted according to our terms and conditions.
- Backups to a local folder or friend’s computer continue to work until the end-of-support date for CrashPlan for Home, October 22, 2018.
All the files on your computer will stay the same as they are today. CrashPlan for Home will not change or remove any of the files on your computer. Only cloud backup archives created by CrashPlan will be deleted after your subscription ends.
We will not keep or use your files for any purpose other than providing you the ability to restore them.